top of page
GDD Notes: Blog2
Search
  • Andreea

Mechanics 2.0


Before making the first prototype, I thought it would be better if the player would play with physics, but now that I saw how it works, I don’t want that anymore, because it’s not too complicated, but rather unnecessary to involve physics in a relaxing games – some people might even find it stressful.


As a result, here are the things I want the player to have access to: the Position, the Size, and the Colour of the star. You modify the star’s properties as easy as it sounds, and you have a bar telling you how close you are to making the perfect star.


To help with the smoothness of the game, I also came up with the idea of having a little character that would guide you through this experience.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Game Controls

As my game’s platform is mobile phones, I want to make the most out of it and use its features in the best way. I did some research in what sensors a phone has and how they work, and thought of differ

Prototypes

Prototype 1.0 - 29/11/18 Today, James and I made the first prototype! I have been able to see a glimpse to the game and I am excited. To make this, we created a Unit Star, like the Sun. Based on the

bottom of page