top of page
GDD Notes: Blog2
Search
  • Andreea

IDEATION: Making Links

Now that I have my game universe and mechanics, I thought I should start making some links between them and define the back story and objective of the game.


When thinking of creating, destroying stars and clouds and stuff like this, I asked myself what do you create all this for? What is the point? You explore the world, create and destroy, travel and do what? After some more researching and brainstorming, I got hold of the idea of astrological signs. You could create all the stars and clouds and everything in order to create a system to help balance the life of different creatures – remember that one of the aesthetics of this game is Fantasy, so you can actually be that being that does this.


Now, on how to do this, I thought of small in-game tutorials. I imagine this as a small Guiding Light, like a firefly, that you have to follow, and which shows you what you have to do next in order to achieve your goal.


About the goal, I would like it to not be known to the player, I would like him to only find out what he created when, at the end of the game, looks back in the future and realises he created balance in the very short life of some insignificant creatures.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Game Controls

As my game’s platform is mobile phones, I want to make the most out of it and use its features in the best way. I did some research in what sensors a phone has and how they work, and thought of differ

Prototypes

Prototype 1.0 - 29/11/18 Today, James and I made the first prototype! I have been able to see a glimpse to the game and I am excited. To make this, we created a Unit Star, like the Sun. Based on the

bottom of page